The "Rabbit" Angstrom Series: The Four Novels (signed by John Updike, Pulitzer Prize winner)


Out of stock

First Edition, First Printing (Alfred A. Knopf, New York, 1995). Fine in a fine dust jacket; as new. Signed by John Updike on the front free endpaper. Scarce thus. The beautiful Everman's Library edition; the first time all four Rabbit novels were published in one volume. Comprising Rabbit Run, Rabbit Redux, Rabbit is Rich, and Rabbit at Rest. A wonderful and sharp looking compendium of the four novels following life's ups-and-downs of Updike's now iconic character, Harry "Rabbit" Angstrom!  

Rabbit, Run, published in 1960, established Updike as one of the major American novelists of his generation. In that first novel, the reader follows three months in the life of Harry "Rabbit" Angstrom, a 26-year-old former high school basketball player who is trapped in a loveless marriage and a boring sales job, and experiences Rabbit's attempts to escape the constraints of his life. In the next three novels in the series Updike takes a comical and retrospective look at the relentless questing life of Rabbit against the background of the major events of the latter half of the 20th century.

Rabbit is Rich won both the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction and the National Book Award in 1982, after winning the National Book Critics Circle Award in 1981. Remarkably, Rabbit at Rest also won the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction in 1991.

Fine in richly colored red cloth; black and gilt cover text and spine design. Yellow pagemark ribbon. In a fine pictorial dust jacket. An excellent copy. Thick Octavo. 1519 pages. 

Not enough items available. Only [max] left.
Shopping cart

Your cart is empty.

Return To Shop

Add Order Note Edit Order Note
Add A Coupon

Add A Coupon

Coupon code will work on checkout page